How am I spending my Saturday?

In bed. Working on our taxes.  Every year at this time, I wonder how the IRS figures our income to be one thing, but what I know to be what we bring into the house something totally different? Somewhere money is hemorrhaging and it’s before it reaches my hot little hands.

When we hit submit on these taxes we will get a sizeable return, however we will lose the state benefits that we have been receiving.  Yes, we are welfare people.  Judge away. Hate us. Whatever, we are doing what we have to do to survive.   However, I don’t understand how a “gross” income of 12,000 of which I can personally guarantee my checkbook saw maybe HALF of, is considered a livable wage and we can be self-sufficient?  I don’t know what we will do when we lose the help we are getting.

Just another thing to worry about….

Author: thethingswehideinside

Im an almost 40 year old mom struggling through this life with two children, a husband, a houseful of animals. We all have mental or physical challenges that make daily life even harder, this is our journey.

Leave a Reply

