It occurred to me…

As I was driving home from another doctor appointment where at least the doctor seemed to LISTEN to me about my hip- tho still prescribing PT first- whatever- and I was scratching my arms out of frustration, driving home without my seatbelt and thinking about how easy it would be to run myself off the road and end it all, it occurred to me that maybe at some point wanting and loving my husband and children won’t be enough.  Maybe they won’t be enough to keep me from seriously hurting myself.  Scratching is pretty beningn – yes it counts as self harm but still in the grand scheme of things pretty innocuous…. what will I do then? When they aren’t enough? 

Maybe that’s a good start for counseling today? 

Author: thethingswehideinside

Im an almost 40 year old mom struggling through this life with two children, a husband, a houseful of animals. We all have mental or physical challenges that make daily life even harder, this is our journey.

Leave a Reply

