Broken and Redeemed- or just Broken?

I’m reading and following along with an online Bible study from Loving God Greatly called Broken and Redeemed. 

I’m really struggling though as I read the blog posts.  I believe in God, I believe Jesus saved Me. I believe He is at work in our lives. BUT I don’t understand how to just turn my feelings of anxiety, fear, hopelessness, depression, loneliness, worthlessness off.  I read His word.  I listen to worship music almost constantly. I have a truth book in my purse with several verses of hope, love, comfort. Verses meant to show me I’m not alone.  I believe He’s here, with me, but it seems as I read these blogs these people have these great revelations and all of a sudden it all makes perfect sense, the storm they’re in.  And suddenly they see the purpose in the storm.

Am I doing something wrong? Am I not faithful enough? I guess my prayer is for the Lord to help my belief in my unbelief? Or through my doubts? Or give me His eyes.  Because I don’t know how to find this revelation that will bring me immediate peace, understanding and healing.  

Does anyone else out there know the answer? 

Author: thethingswehideinside

Im an almost 40 year old mom struggling through this life with two children, a husband, a houseful of animals. We all have mental or physical challenges that make daily life even harder, this is our journey.

1 thought on “Broken and Redeemed- or just Broken?”

  1. The very basics we can cling is Proverbs 3:5-6, “Trust in the Lord with all of your heart” not hold back, “and lean not on your own understanding” lean towards Christ and how He wants us to be Christlike, “in all your ways acknowledge Him,” seek God daily, “and He will direct your path.” God will answer us in His time. Peace be with you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

