I’m tired.

I’m tired of getting my hopes up. Tired of thinking something, anything, will work out for us. From day 1 as a couple we have struggled.  Our parents hated each other and his hated me and mine hated him. We ignored it and made it 5 years and got married when we were 22 and 21. On. Our honeymoon we got in a near head on collision with an 18 wheeler we were lucky to be alive.  We suffered for years with infertility.  We suffere me through not being able to have another child to a miracle baby- but even that was challenging because I was bleeding a lot and almost lost her. We suffered through my son’s seizures, his developmental delays, his autism, his ADHD, his bipolar.  We fought the school system to get what he needed and eventually I took him home to school him. We’re suffering with little one’s ADHD. We’ve suffered for three years with and unknown illness that mimics Lyme/fibromyalgia/rheumatoid arthritis for hubby, and now his back.  And now we are battling my demons.  I don’t have much fight left… I’m barely a shell… 

Author: thethingswehideinside

Im an almost 40 year old mom struggling through this life with two children, a husband, a houseful of animals. We all have mental or physical challenges that make daily life even harder, this is our journey.

Leave a Reply

