I scratched the itch so to speak…. also- never say never 


I had to go to the store. The kids weren’t cooperating so that hubby and I could go with a little one and big one could stay with his worker. So I had to go, we needed milk we needed cereal we needed other odds and ends. We’re supposed to get a big storm tomorrow so somebody had to man up and do it and as usual I put on my big girl panties and did it.  But after I did the bank and the town hall I was drained.  So I scratched the itch.  I needed strength to hit tractor supply and Walmart, and I have been suppressing this itch for over 24 hours, it was no one there to stop me desire met opportunity which equaled sin.  It felt fantastic.  I want more.  I’m craving more.  I don’t known what I’ll do when I’m alone later let’s hope I nap instead… 

As for never say never- I said I would never ever be one of those people that were leggings out in public unless my shirt was a tunic and came way down past my derrière well today is never I don’t have pants that fit except leggings so I was the fat girl at Walmart wearing leggings and a shirt that barely covered my belly let alone my derrière I’ve hit rock bottom. 

***please excuse the dresser mess we just got them yesterday and I haven’t had the time or energy to finish setting it all up****

Author: thethingswehideinside

Im an almost 40 year old mom struggling through this life with two children, a husband, a houseful of animals. We all have mental or physical challenges that make daily life even harder, this is our journey.

2 thoughts on “I scratched the itch so to speak…. also- never say never ”

Leave a Reply

