It was an honest to goodness good day. 

Sure the day started a little rough with the intrusive memory, but after I got that out, a little crying out and some time alone in the car to reflect, I hit the reset button. 

Came home to a decorated kitchen complete with helium balloons.  Had the sweetest cards from hubby, big one and little one. And a mayo jar vase of fake flowers.  I couldn’t ask for more. 

Then my neighbor texted me to come over for iced tea.  Spontaneous, unplanned- and I did it! Totally out of my comfort zone but I did it! I stayed about 30 mins and then headed home because my inlaws were due to arrive.  And they did about 5 mins after I got home. 

They brought Subway for lunch and it was yummy.  We had a nice visit! The first nice one in a while – very little drama, just some conversation and a walk down to the parking lot so little one could show off her mad biking skills (she’s just learning to ride without training wheels). Mother in law also brought me 3 beautiful plants that after they have finished blooming I can transplant to my flower beds.  

After they left, taking the kids with them, I went on Facebook to find a ton of birthday wishes! It made me feel very loved. 

And after that I opened a mystery package I received today, it ended up being an automatic handsoap dispenser and some Mrs Meyers lavender handsoap. A special gift from a really sweet friend. 

I feel so blessed today.  Today was a good day and that’s 2 good days this week. I’m lucky this week. 

Author: thethingswehideinside

Im an almost 40 year old mom struggling through this life with two children, a husband, a houseful of animals. We all have mental or physical challenges that make daily life even harder, this is our journey.

2 thoughts on “It was an honest to goodness good day. ”

Leave a Reply

