Busy days… good or bad for me?

Today was a super busy day.  Started with chiropractic appointment- my first adjustment and report of findings.  They found spurs on 2 of my vertebrae, some thinning between some vertebrae, and my spine is twisting like a spiral staircase. How messed up is that? Honestly, the adjustment didn’t do much for me, my neck felt good for about 20 minutes.  But other than that she didn’t even help my lumbar.  I’ll give it some time, maybe the 12 visits my insurance covers but I sincerely hope I get some relief.  Especially in my hip. 

After that we went to Target so the Easter Bunny could get big one and little one some gifts.   We weren’t able to get everything we wanted so we decided on lunch at elevation burger (hubby had never been there and he said it’s his new favorite).  After that Walmart for the rest of the stuff from the Bunny and groceries.  On the way home we stopped for ice cream and finally headed home.  

I was exhausted.  Completely worn out.  I put the groceries away, took my Valium, and then fell asleep for almost 3 hours on the couch. Woke up a little disoriented but got my bearings.  Hubby and I had cereal for supper and then headed up to bed, where we are watching Fast Five (well he is, I’m playing on my phone).  

So I didn’t have much time to mope around and sleep, or feel sorry for myself so I guess that’s good, anxiety was a bit high being around so many people and driving and going to so many places.  So I’m not sure if I need to be busier or like I have been? What’s better? Pushing the depression down with busyness or letting myself feel it, the weight of it, that I’ve avoided for so long? 

Either way it was kind of nice to spend the day with hubby even if we were both sore and had our anxieties and OCDs. 

Let’s see what tomorrow brings – supposed to go to my moms to celebrate my birthday.  

Author: thethingswehideinside

Im an almost 40 year old mom struggling through this life with two children, a husband, a houseful of animals. We all have mental or physical challenges that make daily life even harder, this is our journey.

Leave a Reply

