Addendum to my last blog

After hubby read my last blog he was a little hurt at how I worded the comment that he “admitted to not be as attracted to me”.  So I feel the need to qualify my answer. 

I “baited” him into the question- he had 2 choices -lie or tell the truth. 

I said “admit it, you aren’t as attracted to me today as you were when I had defined leg muscles defined back muscles and was almost 100 pounds thinner”.  

There was no way out for a man of integrity and honesty.  I made him tell me the truth.  I wanted the truth.  He didn’t want to give me the truth but we don’t lie to each other. 

This addendum is not just for him to feel better, but for anyone who thought maybe he was a jerk who would just offer that info up while shopping at Walmart.  He didn’t have a choice- because I didn’t give him one.  

It probably wasn’t fair- but life is rarely fair.  And I wasn’t angry at him for his response.  I’m happy he was truthful because it would have been so much easier for him to lie even though I would’ve known it was a lie. 

Author: thethingswehideinside

Im an almost 40 year old mom struggling through this life with two children, a husband, a houseful of animals. We all have mental or physical challenges that make daily life even harder, this is our journey.

Leave a Reply

