If you could do anything….

I should be sleeping I have to get up very early for a big one to have lab work done and a doctor appointment for myself but I found myself scrolling down my Facebook feed as I do more times than I care to admit during the day. And I came across a post from someone that I follow who’s famous talking about her love of travel she was sitting in an arm chair reading a book and will appear to be a rather large library. And it got me thinking to what would I like to be able to do?

My dream is to someday be able to afford to travel. To see new places and different cultures. To see Europe and Asia to go to Australia and New Zealand. To see places in the United States that I’ve never seen like the Grand Canyon in Hollywood and Iowa. I don’t know why I have a love affair with Iowa but it was where was always going to run away to as a child. 

I want to see New York City I want to see Alaska. I want to go to Canada. I want to see Scotland and all the beauty that is be held there I want to go to Ireland and England Italy.

But I’ll be lucky if I ever get to travel more than a couple hundred miles from home it’s just not in the cards I guess it’s time to find new dreams and new wishes.  I guess it’s time to make new plans and figure out what I want out of life.

In three years we will have been married 20 years and we had planned to go back to our honeymoon location but I seriously doubt that’s in the cards especially because we’ve already decided that since little one has never seen Disney World she should get to go there before we get the honeymoon we should’ve had.

It’s really humbling and sad to have to let go of the hopes and dreams and plans you held so close to your heart. This is just another thing that I am losing, another thing that makes me sad, that makes me numb. 

Author: thethingswehideinside

Im an almost 40 year old mom struggling through this life with two children, a husband, a houseful of animals. We all have mental or physical challenges that make daily life even harder, this is our journey.

Leave a Reply

