A little better today…

Today started out terrible.  The “cut” from my bra kept getting worse and worse, and I realized that it had turned into a rash.  I ended up at my PCP with a prescription for a steriod/anti-fungal cream.  Fun fun fun.

Plus I had a second night of NO SLEEP.  So I also called my med doctor, and let her know the Latuda was keeping me from sleeping instead of helping me to sleep and I am “waking up” incredibly anxious. So she has changed the time I take my meds, and rearranged things. I really hope that helps.

But then I hung out on the couch took a nap and didn’t feel so bad today. I didn’t feel “good” but I didn’t feel “bad”, and that’s a step up for me. When hubby and I brought the big one and little one to karate- hubby and I and a couple of our friends went for a short walk.  I really didn’t want to go, but they seemed committed to going walking, that even though I knew my hip would hurt we went.  It was nice to get some fresh air.

After the walk I had the chance to be there for a friend who is struggling. It was a sad moment for her, but I felt good being able to be there for someone else when they needed someone. She is a good friend to me, who is here for me whenever I need her and to be able to do the same for her made me feel like I am still a useful person even though I am so messed up myself.

Now I am home on my comfortable couch under my nice warm blanket with a warm sweater resting from my very BUSY day- or at least busy for me, watching TV and trying to get rid of this headache that’s been lingering for days.

But all in all this is my first somewhat positive post in a while and I think that’s a good thing.

 

Author: thethingswehideinside

Im an almost 40 year old mom struggling through this life with two children, a husband, a houseful of animals. We all have mental or physical challenges that make daily life even harder, this is our journey.

Leave a Reply

