Sitting in the Lab

Well, one positive thing about not sleeping and being able to get up at the crack of dawn – I can get my fasting blood work done.  7:25am and I’m sitting here in a room filled with about 10 other people.

I’m shaking and nervous because my Valium hasn’t kicked in.  Hubby and I decided to stop holding off on the Valium in the morning it’s not helping anyone – especially me.  (And I’m not nervous about bloodwork- I’m old hat with that- I did several cycles of In-Vitro Fertilization).

I’m going to call my doctor this morning update her on everything I sincerely hope she gives me something for sleep even if she keeps me on the itchy Latuda.

Well it should be my turn soon.  I’ll update after my call to the doctor.

It was my turn soon and the girl drawing my blood was awesome! She listened to me when I told her to use a butterfly (smaller needle), and found the vein the first time.  She had a lot of vials to draw so I am glad that she was able to get a good vein.

After that I headed to Dunkin Donuts for my favorite treat- Vanilla Chai tea. Man I wish I could make a decent replica at home because it makes me so happy.  Of course it’s 340 calories I don’t need 😉

I called the doctor with all my pros and cons to the new meds, and begged and pleaded for sleep. 3-4 hours a night is NOT enough.  They will call me back later.

I am exhausted, and have to drop big one off at counseling in 25 minutes, I wonder if I can squeeze in a 15 minute power nap…..

 

Author: thethingswehideinside

Im an almost 40 year old mom struggling through this life with two children, a husband, a houseful of animals. We all have mental or physical challenges that make daily life even harder, this is our journey.

Leave a Reply

