Random Thoughts #1

I have decided that I am going to come here and post my random thoughts instead of always sharing them with hubby who gets sick of hearing my crazy.

Random thought I had today: my EMG checking for carpal tunnel is over, I can start scratching/cutting my arms again because I won’t have anyone (professionally) examining them. But then I remembered that my hip surgery is in only 12 more sleeps, and they always ask that pesky question about open sores, and there is the risk of MRSA if I am all scratched up. Darn it, I am going to have to continue to keep trying to cope with my crazy by stuffing it in and corking it up for a little while longer….

How messed up is that, instead of counting down the days till my hip will no longer hurt I am counting down the days until I can hurt myself again. I think I need a lot more work in therapy….

Author: thethingswehideinside

Im an almost 40 year old mom struggling through this life with two children, a husband, a houseful of animals. We all have mental or physical challenges that make daily life even harder, this is our journey.

1 thought on “Random Thoughts #1”

Leave a Reply

