It’s been a LONG day!

This morning started at 8:30am.  Last night had talked about going to church this morning, I was all for it.  We haven’t gone in a couple weeks and I need church, I need His word.  My kids and hubby need It just as much. But when I got up this morning, I wasn’t feeling it.  I know it was Satan whispering in my ear that I didn’t have to leave, that it would be so much work to get out of the house, that I would have to shower. But hubby got up, little one got up and got dressed, and we were going to be going.

So I ignored the whispers in my ear got dressed, and we went to church.  I am glad we went, even though it was exhausting.  I came home, showered, ate lunch and then took a couple hour nap.  I was absolutely exhausted, between the party, prep for the party and church I was done for. I got up and planned out the rest of the summer’s assignments.  And started looking for what I need for next year. It’s nice to know that at least for the rest of the summer we are all set.  Big One is set to be finished school for the summer on August 22. He’ll have a couple weeks off before classes start again. This is the last year he will have to do schooling all year long. We want to prep him for college, and so for the duration of his schooling he will get summers off, normal school breaks.  This made him happy, and I think it helped make it up for the fact that he has a lot of things to do this summer. He has pre-algebra to finish, his physical science, his spelling, summer reading and of course practicing his instrument.  Part of the other reason that this is the last year of year round schooling is I have no intention of schooling little one year round for the next 11 or so years.  I started a list for next year because I go to a used book sale every year in June.  This year it will be just a little after my surgery so it’ll be on crutches for it, so I need to have a detailed list that’s organized by subject. After I started that I was done for.  I started chatting with a friend online and in the middle of a conversation fell asleep.

Little one got to stay up an extra half an hour because I fell asleep. I think PollyAnna isn’t going to be happy because I am supposed to be cutting my naps and I the past couple of days I have been napping daily. But she’s going to have to deal with it, because I can only handle so much.

Now hubby and I are finishing up the last 2 episodes of The Blacklist. It’s one of the best shows I have seen in a long time, and one of the few shows that keep me guessing because I am usually very good at figuring out what’s going to happen before it happens.

All in all I would say today wasn’t a terrible day, I got a bit accomplished but I missed a dose of valium so I am feeling a little anxious tonight. I’ll take it when I go to bed which will help me get some sleep tonight. I am going to need it because tomorrow starts the regular schedule again. School, workers, life. Just thinking about it makes me tired.

 

Author: thethingswehideinside

Im an almost 40 year old mom struggling through this life with two children, a husband, a houseful of animals. We all have mental or physical challenges that make daily life even harder, this is our journey.

Leave a Reply

