First Impressions.

Define: Super

In my world Super is exactly it’s opposite.  Super! I got a speeding ticket. Or I am Super excited for my root canal.

Well today I made a SUPER first impression on the supervisors taking over for Big Ones worker.  I was major major majorly anxious, I was frazzled. I thought I had locked myself out of the house and had to go get the hidden key. I felt like I was running and talking like a million miles a minute. The first thing I did was take 2 valium.

I have been feeling like crap all day, dizzy, just “off” I am not sure if it’s the new Luvox or something else but I feel crappy.  I had dropped little one off at karate, traded cars with hubby and then I took both sets of keys.  I had my keys the whole time, so I never needed the hidden key, and I took hubbys so he was stranded.

What an impression. I must have seemed like a crazy lunatic. I am so tired today.  Last night I slept horribly! So horribly that I banged my face against the pellet stove next to my bed.  I really need to talk to my doctor – something is just not right.

And to add insult to injury my “new to me” car is having some issues and the buckle seatbelt alarm won’t stop going off no matter how far I drive.  It’s enough to drive someone who wasn’t crazy- CRAZY, but since I already am crazy it made things even worse.

I am ready for bed and it’s only 7:30pm.  Thank goodness I have the chiropractor tomorrow.  But then I have to see PollyAnna.

Author: thethingswehideinside

Im an almost 40 year old mom struggling through this life with two children, a husband, a houseful of animals. We all have mental or physical challenges that make daily life even harder, this is our journey.

2 thoughts on “First Impressions.”

Leave a Reply

