How NOT to start a conversation with your husband…

Me: I’m sorry but I sorta lied to you.

Hubby: Pauses TV, and gives me this look and says WHAT?

Me: Well, it’s not a BAD lie…. the other day when I said I didn’t care about being skinny, that I cared about getting fit, I lied.  I want to look sexy in some of these outfits (motioning to the TV show we happened to be watching).

Hubby: (paraphrasing because I can’t remember the exact words) In the future don’t start out with the something that sounds BAD and then end with something that isn’t bad.

oops.  Sorry hunny 😉

A little comic relief for tonight.

Author: thethingswehideinside

Im an almost 40 year old mom struggling through this life with two children, a husband, a houseful of animals. We all have mental or physical challenges that make daily life even harder, this is our journey.

Leave a Reply

