Not sure what I want to talk about…

I have so many things running through my mind today.  I am still running on a “high” from hubby being saved. That will be with me for a long time.  I am having a hard time being “sad” knowing that he will be in eternity with me. And I know that he would never had been saved had we not started going to the church we are at.

But I am still very irritable today.  I ended up sending my little one to respite.  I was an idiot last night and accidentally gave her her ADHD meds before bed instead of her nighttime meds. She was up ALL NIGHT.  She woke me up a couple times. And so I am irritable.

I am so mad at myself for making the mistake.  How could I do such a thing, so mad.  Sometimes I am such an idiot! I am just so tired and “out of it” lately and now I am making mistakes.  I don’t like that. Thankfully she missed 2 doses of ADHD pills yesterday so she didn’t OD on ADHD meds.

But I can’t stand making mistakes.  As we discussed earlier it makes me feel like a “fool” a “zero”.

Hubby is picking up big one from his long weekend so I guess I will nap…. or maybe not sounds like he’s home….

 

Author: thethingswehideinside

Im an almost 40 year old mom struggling through this life with two children, a husband, a houseful of animals. We all have mental or physical challenges that make daily life even harder, this is our journey.

Leave a Reply

