I Know It’s Been A Couple Days

It’s really hard to find time to make a post when I am not on Percocet and when I am, don’t expect a post- because my eyes can’t focus and I am loopy as heck.

I just took a perc so I am not sure how long ill make this one.  I had to go to the ortho doc today to have an X-ray so that they could check my ankle.  He doesn’t think that it’s broken though the radiologist will look at it to be sure.  But he thinks it’s a bad sprain that I didn’t take care of for 5 weeks and then they pulled and yanked on it and made it worse.  So now I have a brace on my ankle and my hip.  Im a mess.

And then there are the additions to our household-

 

So now I have a tricked out wheelchair with the cupholder in the bike bag and an old person grammar because I’m not allowed to bend over I feel about 90 years old most days and I send a lot of time at physical therapy,  next week I get to go have my consultation to when they’re going to do my carpal tunnel surgery hopefully by the time I’m 40 I’ll be a brand-new person…. 

The one benefit of all of this is that while I’m on Percocet I am not depressed or having Anxiy… I said to my husband that I can see how easy it would be to get addicted to these medications because you really just don’t care and it feels really really really good. 

Author: thethingswehideinside

Im an almost 40 year old mom struggling through this life with two children, a husband, a houseful of animals. We all have mental or physical challenges that make daily life even harder, this is our journey.

Leave a Reply

