257

2….5….7. Two-hundred fifty seven pounds.  That’s what the scale read at Mary Poppins office today. I have not been that big ever. I think if I even go back and look at my pre-delivery weight I have never been that big. I gained 12 pounds in the past 14 days. Twelve! Mary Poppins really believes that there something wrong with my thyroid and my TSH is higher than it should be so she’s probably right…. but 257 pounds.  Christmas 2015 I was 157. In 18 months I’ve gained 100lbs. 

Even if when I go to the endocrinologist in August she find something wrong with my thyroid it’s not going to magically make the weight fall off in fact it’s going to be harder to lose the weight. I feel discouraged, I feel depressed, I feel like a beached whale 🐳.

This was not the post that I had intended to post tonight that one guess I’ll save for tomorrow, but this has been weighing heavily on my mind. 12lbs in 2 weeks.  257lbs. 

And then there’s the fact that my TSH is high which indicates a problem with my thyroid. My TSH was 2.x in November 3.93in May and 4.08n in June why is my thyroid increasing at such an alarming rate of course I think the worst of some tumor or cancer growing. I’m a worst case scenario type of person. 

Just wait tomorrow’s post is even more uplifting 🙄

Author: thethingswehideinside

Im an almost 40 year old mom struggling through this life with two children, a husband, a houseful of animals. We all have mental or physical challenges that make daily life even harder, this is our journey.

Leave a Reply

