Rescheduled PT for Mary Poppins

She said she’d fit me in, my life has sucked the past week or so. I have been napping a couple hours a day because I am exhausted from not sleeping at night. But my brain won’t shut off. As you can tell from the lateness of the posts here I am up.  I take pills to help me go to sleep, they are like candy, they do nothing.

But things aren’t good.  I have to be sedentary because of my hip, so that offers reading, internet and TV and bleh none of that appeals to me.  People have offered to visit – Im all set, it takes too much energy to entertain.  My brother came on Sunday and I don’t know if he noticed or not but things were different,  The conversation more forced. It was nothing to do with him- so please W I know you are reading this and know it wasn’t you, I just didn’t have anything in me to give.  I am so grateful you came to help hubby so please please don’t take it the wrong way, it’s all me, in my head.

I guess that’s all I need to get ready for Mary Poppins.  Let’s see what she can pull out of her bag today….

Until next time….

 

Author: thethingswehideinside

Im an almost 40 year old mom struggling through this life with two children, a husband, a houseful of animals. We all have mental or physical challenges that make daily life even harder, this is our journey.

Leave a Reply

