Bedtime = Racing thoughts

Why is it that every night when it’s time for me to go to bed my brain turns on and won’t shut off and the thoughts hurdle down a track like a racing train. Tonight I’m thinking about my daughter, as she ages and the wisdom I’d like to impart on her that was not imparted to me. I’d like to let her know that she can come to me with anything, even if she thinks I wouldn’t understand; because honestly I probably would. I probably went through the same thing myself. I want to tell her that people are going to say things about her brain or her body or her looks and that she needs to remember- The truth of who she is and who loves her and who matters. All these things I wish were said to me long ago, and maybe the stink of the sponge wouldn’t be so rank in my life as I get close to my 40s.

Just thoughts I have at 12:30am…

Until next time…

Author: thethingswehideinside

Im an almost 40 year old mom struggling through this life with two children, a husband, a houseful of animals. We all have mental or physical challenges that make daily life even harder, this is our journey.

Leave a Reply

