Freedom

Since here in America it’s Independence Day on Tuesday I thought it fitting to title this post freedom. 

Today we dropped both kids off with my inlaws. I think I’ll miss them more than hubby, he’s ready for a break, and if I’m honest I am a little too. But I’m more ready for them to have a summer. 

Between hubby and I there’s not a lot we can do – I can’t walk or stand long distances and I still am using a walker, hubby has the back injury, in other words we aren’t much fun. 

But my inlaws have some fun things planned to do with them and even if they never left and did anything my inlaws spend their summer at their lake house – so there’s swimming, paddle boating, fishing, exploring.   The kids will love it. 

As for hubby and I, we have no 4th of July plans for the first time in forever- the day will pass without much pomp and circumstance.  Well probably watch TV and movies and spend a lot of time doing a bunch of nothing.  Sounds heavenly because I won’t have to feel guilty about the kids – even if I miss them terribly. 

Until next time…

Author: thethingswehideinside

Im an almost 40 year old mom struggling through this life with two children, a husband, a houseful of animals. We all have mental or physical challenges that make daily life even harder, this is our journey.

Leave a Reply

