What did YOU do today?

For my USA readers today is Independence Day, the day we declared our independence from Britain. Most Americans don’t realize this wasn’t the end of the war it would go on for another seven long years with innumerable causualties on both sides.  Now don’t go thinking I’m anti-revolution- I’m just anti-loss of life, anti-war because in a war no one REALLY wins. Btnues, we won our freedom to be the USA because of the heroic actions of brave souls. What would they think of America now? I don’t know.  I don’t even know what I think of it… 

So being 4th of July around here that means picnics, barbecues, fireworks, bonfires.  For us it was none of that.  Here’s what I posted in my feelings Journal. 

Today wasn’t terrible. I napped exactly one hour. We started binge watching Poldark. Hubby worked on the chicken pen and I played on the computer reading emails paid a couple bills basically just kept myself busy.  At lunchtime I said to him that maybe my depression was improving but then I realized that it was Fourth of July and I had no drive to do anything Fourth of July – normally I would want to barbecue and have a fire in the fire pit have people over or go to the fireworks this year was perfectly content to stay sitting in my recliner watching TV and not participating in anything Independence Day-ish so I think maybe it’s just the lack of the children stress that made me feel that way. Both children are very demanding and a huge source of stress so without them here that was one stressor i could avoid…. and you know me- avoid avoid avoid. 

So what did you do today? 

Author: thethingswehideinside

Im an almost 40 year old mom struggling through this life with two children, a husband, a houseful of animals. We all have mental or physical challenges that make daily life even harder, this is our journey.

Leave a Reply

