We Reap what we sow… or just stay out of it…

So I shared that long story with you the other day about my dad… And my counselor and my mother and my sister have all told me to just let it go and let him make all the poor decisions he wants to make if he wants to passively commit suicide then I need to let him. But I can’t let it go, I called the dialysis yesterday and he hadn’t shown up yet I was frantic because they said they called the hotel and he wasn’t there as it turns out he was there waiting for a cab but he was about three hours late for dialysis. I was then told that a friend brought him to the ER. I was misinformed there as well apparently he didn’t respond quickly enough to dialysis and was brought to the hospital in an ambulance.

I called the hospital today but there was no answer in his room so he must still be sleeping I asked to have the nurses call and give me an update but of course they have to ask his permission first which he probably won’t give. But part of me feels better knowing he’s in the hospital and not in a hotel room by himself. That doesn’t change the fact that I don’t think he’s long for this world.

But here’s the age old question-how long can you keep someone who live who is determined to passively commit suicide? And should you?

Author: thethingswehideinside

Im an almost 40 year old mom struggling through this life with two children, a husband, a houseful of animals. We all have mental or physical challenges that make daily life even harder, this is our journey.

Leave a Reply

