Worn

I heard this song on the radio first thing Monday morning and I could relate so much. Every line just about fit my life.

Worn

I’m tired 

I’m worn 

My heart is heavy

From the work it takes to keep on breathing
I’ve made mistakes 

I’ve let my hope fail

My soul feels crushed

By the weight of this world

And I know that you can give me rest

So I cry out with all that I have left
Let me see redemption win

Let me know the struggle ends

That you can mend a heart that’s frail and torn
I want to know a song can rise

From the ashes of a broken life

And all that’s dead inside can be reborn

Cause I’m worn
I know I need 

To lift my eyes up

But I’m too weak

Life just won’t let up

And I know that You can give me rest

So I cry out with all that I have left
Let me see redemption win

Let me know the struggle ends

That you can mend a heart that’s frail and torn
I want to know a song can rise

From the ashes of a broken life

And all that’s dead inside can be reborn

Cause I’m worn
And my prayers are wearing thin

I’m worn even before the day begins

I’m worn I’ve lost my will to fight

I’m worn so heaven come and flood my eyes 
Let me see redemption win

Let me know the struggle ends

That you can mend a heart that’s frail and torn
I want to know a song can rise

From the ashes of a broken life

And all that’s dead inside can be reborn

Yes all that’s dead inside will be reborn

Though I’m worn 

Yeah I’m worn

I posted this on my Facebook wall on Monday and apparently my mother in law freaked out and called hubby called concerned that I was suicidal.  All these months she’s been saying “think positive”, that if she had a husband that loved her as much as mine loves me she’d have nothing to be depressed about.  But apparently now she realized that what I am going through is more than just looking on the bright side. It’s nice to known that she might be starting to get it. 

Author: thethingswehideinside

Im an almost 40 year old mom struggling through this life with two children, a husband, a houseful of animals. We all have mental or physical challenges that make daily life even harder, this is our journey.

Leave a Reply

