Truth or Hope?

No not some new game to replace the kids’ game truth or dare, it’s how I feel when I wear this shirt.


I want it to be truth, I want to just bottle up all my fear, worries, and anxieties and throw them up to Heaven.  But in reality it’s hope.  It’s a hope that someday I can have enough faith to be fearless and free.  I hope it so much I bought this shirt two times (oops) – and even though it ran way small I still wore it today as it stretches across my belly.  I wore it for hope.  I wore it to remind me that even the faith of a mustard seed I can move mountains Matthew 17:20.  So I go on each day, my faith growing little by little as Jesus leads me through this roller coaster of a life.

I am writing this Tuesday night and as you are reading this I’m either going through or have gone through my first carpal tunnel surgery. (Yes, only 5 weeks post -op on my hip), but I look so forward to being able to feel the keys as I touch them to type my blog posts, be able to write and knit again. If I may be so humble as to ask for prayer – for Jesus to guide the skilled doctors hands, for limited pain and a quick recovery.

Until next time…

Author: thethingswehideinside

Im an almost 40 year old mom struggling through this life with two children, a husband, a houseful of animals. We all have mental or physical challenges that make daily life even harder, this is our journey.

Leave a Reply

