Urggh….. blurgh

This was written Tuesday night 7/12/17 by the time you read this I will have to dictate my blog posts to Siri because I will have had my first carpal tunnel surgery….

I recently restarted taking a medication for my bladder problem (interstitial cystitis) and Mary Poppins prescribed Trileptal.  I am pretty sure I started taking them around the same time and one of them is making me so very nauseous after dinner, so I *think* that means it must be the bladder med because I take that before dinner, and the trileptal I take at bedtime, I wouldn’t think the nausea would come almost 24 hours later. I think I am going to do an experiment and stop the bladder meds.  That’s one I can stop without repercussions and it interferes with NSAIDS anyway which I will need after my surgery anyway.

All I know is that every night after dinner my stomach is doing flip flops.  I can’t hardly stand it. And I know it’s not nerves for my surgery tomorrow since it’s been happening for about a week or more now.  Besides surgery doesn’t scare me at all.  I have had several in my life.

As for other things. Today was eh.  I had to get up early and get beat up at PT but at least she said I can go without the cane unless I am limping.  So Im making a concreted effort not to limp…. though sometimes my ankle gets the best of me.  After she had me sufficiently exhausted from PT I went to Walmart.  That was fun.  Anxiety city there. In fact it was so bad I forgot to get the one thing I went in for as I was loading the cart full of stuff I did buy…. so I had to go back in…. grrr.  Back through the store, avoiding eye contact don’t want anyone talking to me, and then to find a safe cashier…. but I didn’t want the actual safe cashier because I had just gone through her line literally 10 minutes ago and didn’t want to seem like a lunatic so I had to settle for the one next to her.

Came home and promptly iced my hip and foot and went to sleep. Woke up for hubby to take little one to swim lessons and fight with big one to go since he needed to get outside and move.  When they came back it was time to take little one to Occupational Therapy.  This is something new, and boy did I see a side of her I am not used to.  Angry, kicking, defiant, this is stupid little one. But once they got through the activity she didn’t get to pick and she got to pick things were much better.

Another 30 minute drive home and ate dinner and promptly fell asleep in my chair. Woke up nauseous. Got the kids ready for bed, showered and now my stomach still feels blech.  I might try a little ginger ale.

Until next time….

Author: thethingswehideinside

Im an almost 40 year old mom struggling through this life with two children, a husband, a houseful of animals. We all have mental or physical challenges that make daily life even harder, this is our journey.

Leave a Reply

