I have no memory left, naps and something good to report

Memory first….today I forgot little one had karate. I woke up this morning reminded myself it was karate day and promptly forgot. oops!  I am also pretty sure Mary Poppins told me to call her last Friday and I didn’t remember until today.  I have asked my husband the same question 3 times in the past hour and a half. What is wrong with me????

Naps- I am really tired of people telling me that I can’t nap.  I get that it’s messing with my sleep cycle, I was staying up till 3 am and then napping during the day.  But I am literally bone weary tired, and can’t seem to keep my eyes open.  I napped 2 hours today, it felt so good! But I do need to try to not nap so much.

Now on to the good- I read a book. An honest to goodness book.  With words.  Sure it was a short story, but still.  The reason this is a good report I haven’t been able to read a book since my breakdown. I have listened to plenty of audio books but actual reading can’t hold my attention long enough.   I was so happy. It helped that it was the latest in my favorite short story series (Gertrude Gumshoe series by Robin Merrill – Check it out on Amazon, it seriously is awesome) Actually every thing she has written has been awesome. Grace Space, Shelter, Daniel. AndGertrude makes an appearance in all of them.

Well can’t type much not supposed to use my surgical hand too much….. until next time

Author: thethingswehideinside

Im an almost 40 year old mom struggling through this life with two children, a husband, a houseful of animals. We all have mental or physical challenges that make daily life even harder, this is our journey.

Leave a Reply

