Keeping up Appearances Part 2

When I got home from getting big one from camp, I put on gloves and cleaned both my bathrooms, my brother is visiting tomorrow.  I can’t have company with a dirty bathroom, it wouldn’t keep up appearances. And here’s the rub- he knows everything about my journey, because he reads this blog. He’s the only one of my family members that does I believe…. my sister may from time to time. So since he knows all this, he probably wouldn’t care, in fact he would probably understand why they were dirty. But I have to keep up appearances.

Now here’s the question…. do I clean up all the toys my daughter took out and didn’t clean up before bed?

Or do I just let it be? It definitely wouldn’t be keeping up any semblance of appearances…

 

Author: thethingswehideinside

Im an almost 40 year old mom struggling through this life with two children, a husband, a houseful of animals. We all have mental or physical challenges that make daily life even harder, this is our journey.

Leave a Reply

