Apologies first of all, second of all too much in one day!

My apologies to all the blogs I follow, I am way behind in reading them! I am trying to get caught up but my kids and appointments have been keeping me so busy. I will read and probably comment on all your blogs.  Just give me some time. Big One is off to a youth group trip this weekend, and so I should have some extra time.

Today was CRAZY.  First a 45 minute drive to little one’s OT, which she did AWESOME with this time. I am so glad she’s settling into that routine.  Then the 2 hour drive to the city to meet up with hubby’s best friend from high school – we see each other once or twice a year.  He, his wife and his baby live several states away and it’s a 12 hour drive for us, but he comes up to visit his family who live only one state away.  So we meet in the middle.  But it was just so exhausting.  My hip was sore and my foot was sore from all the sitting and traveling.

We didn’t get home till around 9pm.  I paid all our bills for the month of August and now I am watching The Circle, and obviously blogging. I think we are going to change our venue when I finish this because I need to ice my hip and my feet.

PT tomorrow. And Thursday I have PollyAnna, and then there was a cancellation for the endocrinologist so YAY!

Until next time…

Author: thethingswehideinside

Im an almost 40 year old mom struggling through this life with two children, a husband, a houseful of animals. We all have mental or physical challenges that make daily life even harder, this is our journey.

1 thought on “Apologies first of all, second of all too much in one day!”

Leave a Reply

