Sleepless at 1am

I slept all day. Not kidding, all day. I was awake maybe 4 hours until about 7pm. I feel like such a slug. I am depressed about it, and angry. Depression begats depression.  I slept a ton yesterday too. I’m sleeping my life away. 

The good news is little one isn’t sick anymore- hallelujah! 

Big one texted me from his youth group trip that he ate wet dog food.  All I could think was peer pressure someone putting him up to it so they could tease him later.  He said he wanted to and offered but it still bugs me.  First of all, touches on my OCD bad!  Second PTSD of peer pressure and bullying.  I sure hope he was being honest with me. It’s bugging me so bad.

The new med the endocrinologist prescribed is NOT agreeing with my stomach, so I’m going to have to call Monday about That. I see PollyAnna again Monday, I just saw her Thursday but have plenty to talk about….mom still hasn’t replied I don’t think she will. What do I do? Just let it hang there unresolved forever? 

Why does all this come to mind at night when I should sleep instead of worrying about it all day???? Blah. Feeling angry and irritated. 

Author: thethingswehideinside

Im an almost 40 year old mom struggling through this life with two children, a husband, a houseful of animals. We all have mental or physical challenges that make daily life even harder, this is our journey.

1 thought on “Sleepless at 1am”

Leave a Reply

