The Day the OT Broke my heart….

So little one had OT today.  Little One wanted me to come in but I really want her to gain some confidence in that area so I told her I would be in in a while but never came in.

At the end of the session little one likes “talk time”, and her OT today told me she thought it would be a good idea that little one get a therapist or a counselor; because her “worries” are bigger than they should be for a girl her age. She worries about the fact that she wants to marry the boy that lives next door but she’s not allowed to play with him (we aren’t thrilled with their family but we allow them to play- it’s their family who have an issue), she also said “mommy hasn’t reached all her dreams”.  That broke my heart. Why should she worry about me. She’s almost 7, she needs to worry about what she’s going to play with next.  She is so my mini-me. Worry, worry, worry.

So on the way home I called where big one goes to counseling, and got the ball rolling for a therapist. I hope it doesn’t take long. My poor baby.

Author: thethingswehideinside

Im an almost 40 year old mom struggling through this life with two children, a husband, a houseful of animals. We all have mental or physical challenges that make daily life even harder, this is our journey.

Leave a Reply

